Mon 07 Aug 2023

Hansen World RX Team

Established in 1990, Hansen Motorsport is one of the most illustrious names in rallycross history. Founder Kenneth Hansen clinched consecutive FIA European Rallycross Championship crowns behind the wheel of a Ford Sierra RS500 Cosworth between 1990 and 1992, before switching to Citroën machinery and adding another ten titles to his and the team’s tally from 1994 to 2010, making him the most successful driver in the discipline’s history.

Timur Timerzyanov claimed back-to-back Euro RX Supercar (now RX1) honours for the outfit in 2012 and 2013, with Kevin Hansen – Kenneth’s younger son – adding the 2016 trophy to the cabinet, having already twice lifted the laurels in the JRX Junior Rallycross Cup and prevailed in the RX Lites Cup for the family-run operation.

Hansen Motorsport has been a consistent front-runner in World RX since the series’ inception in 2014, winning the Teams’ title in both 2015 and 2019, with Timmy Hansen racing to Drivers’ glory in two of those seasons. A third Teams’ trophy followed in 2021.

The squad fielded a car for nine-time FIA World Rally Champion Sébastien Loeb from 2016 to 2018 – during which time the Frenchman raced to a brace of victories and a further 15 podium finishes – and masterminded Peugeot’s official World Championship assault for five years.

Starts: Thursday, July 18, 2024 at 4:31:00 AM
Starts: Friday, July 26, 2024 at 7:00:00 AM
Starts: Saturday, July 27, 2024 at 6:00:00 AM