Wednesday 20th of September 2017

The entry list for the penultimate round of the FIA World Rallycross Championship presented by Monster Energy at the Estering in Germany (29 September 29 – 1 October) has been released by the FIA. 

Reigning World RX Champion Mattias Ekstrom enters the event where he won the Drivers’ title last year with the number 1 on his Audi S1 quattro, but it’s his Swedish compatriot, Johan Kristoffersson who leads the points after securing the 2017 World Championship last weekend in Latvia. 

The PSRX Volkswagen Sweden team also secured the Teams’ Championship title in Riga, and has entered three Volkswagen Polo GTis for the 11th round, Germany’s Dieter Depping joining Kristoffersson and Petter Solberg on the 23-car entry list. Also in addition to the 18 permanent entries is OlsbergsMSE driver Sebastien Eriksson, who will make his second start of the year in a Ford Fiesta Supercar after competing at his home event in Sweden. Poland’s Martin Kaczmarski will also race an Olsbergs MSE-built Fiesta and Germany’s Andreas Steffan will race a similar car. Germany’s Rene Munnich has added his home event to his schedule of focusing on the FIA European Rallycross Championship this season. 

The final rounds of the FIA European Rallycross Championship for Super1600 and TouringCar will be held in Germany. Reigning Super1600 Champion Krisztian Szabo leads the standings heading into the final round, where 30 Super1600 cars will take part. Tedak Racing will field it’s Alfa Romeo MiTos for a second time, for Italy’s Luciano Visintin and Davide Medici, and Germany’s Seven Seeliger (Ford Fiesta) will race at his home event. 13 drivers are entered in the rear-wheel drive TouringCar category, led by Championship leader Lars Oivind Enerberg. Belgium’s Florent Hontoir and Germany’s Ralf Evers will join the regular competitors. 

Find the Germany RX World RX entry list here

Find the Germany RX Super1600 entry list here. 

Find the Germany RX TouringCar entry list here.


Share this story on Facebook Share this story on Twitter