Wednesday 6th of September 2017

The entry list for the tenth round of the FIA World Rallycross Championship presented by Monster Energy - Neste World RX of Latvia (15-17 September) - has been released by the FIA. 

Within the 18 permanent World RX entries, led by drivers’ championship leader Johan Kristoffersson, Great Britain’s Alister McRae will make his second start in the championship following his debut in France last weekend. DTM driver Nico Mueller will also make his second World RX appearance, driving a fourth Audi S1 quattro for the EKS team and Finland’s Joni-Pekka Rajala will race a Mitsubishi Mirage Supercar. French legend Herve Knapick will make what is expected to be his final World Championship appearance in a Citroen DS3 run by his own team. 

The FIA European Rallycross Championship for Supercar and the FIA European Rallycross Championship for Super1600 are also on the bill in Latvia. In the final round of the Euro RX Supercar Championship, which is led by Sweden’s Anton Marklund, 32 drivers will compete. TouringCar racer Philip Gehrman will make his second Supercar start of the year in an Eklund Motorsport Volkswagen Beetle and Norway’s Henning Solberg also returns in a the sister-car having missed the last round in France. Another driver to make a return to the series in Latvia will be Poland’s Martin Kaczmarski. 

In Super1600, Norwegian star Espen Isaksaetre will race a Peugeot 208 and Germany’s Sven Seeliger will compete in a Ford Fiesta. Hungary’s Attila Mozer  (Skoda Fabia) and Latvia’s Martins Lapins (Renault Twingo) will make their debuts, while Arnis Odins and Juris Spikis will race Twingos run by the Traubergs Motorsport team. Edijs Oss (VW Polo) makes it five home drivers in Super1600. 

Find the Latvia World RX entry list here. 

The Latvia Euro RX Supercar entry list is here.

The Super600 entry list is here.



Share this story on Facebook Share this story on Twitter