Tuesday 13th of June 2017

The entry list for the seventh round of the FIA World Rallycross Championship at Holjes in Sweden (30 June – 2 July) has been released by the FIA. 

The World RX category will include 22 drivers, where Sweden’s PG Andersson has been entered in Mattias Ekstrom’s Audi S1 Supercar in the EKS team. Ekstrom may still compete in the event, subject to a decision from Audi Sport on June 26, after the latest DTM event in Germany. 2014 World RX Teams’ Champions OlsbergsMSE will enter a pair of Ford Fiesta Supercars for Sweden’s Sebastien Eriksson and Sweden’s Oliver Eriksson, younger brother of permanent World RX driver Kevin Eriksson. France’s Herve Knapick will race a Citroen DS3 and Finland’s Joni-Pekka Rajala will make this third ever World RX start in a Mitsubishi Mirage. 

Thirty-five drivers have entered the third round of the FIA European Rallycross Championship for Supercar in Holjes. In addition to the regular competitors, Belgium’s Jochen Coox will race a Volkswagen Polo, Finland’s Ari-Pekka Niemi will drive an ex-Niclas Gronholm OlsbergsMSE Ford Fiesta Supercar and Euro RX TouringCar title-contender Philip Gehrman will make his Supercar debut in an Eklund Motorsport Volkswagen Beetle. 

Competitors in the FIA European Rallycross Championship for Super1600 will race in the third round of the front-wheel drive class, led by championship leader, Lithuania’s Kasparas Navickas. Thirty drivers will take part, including Latvian team TT Motorsport, which will field a pair of debutant Latvian drivers, Arnis Odins and Juris Spikis in Renault Twingos. 

The RX2 International Series will also be in action in Holjes for its fourth round, the entry list for which will be released in due course. 

Find the Sweden World RX entry list here.

Find the Sweden Euro RX Supercar entry list here.

Find the Super1600 entry list here.


Share this story on Facebook Share this story on Twitter