Thursday 30th of March 2017

The 2017 FIA World Rallycross Championship presented by Monster Energy got underway at the Circuit de Barcelona-Catalunya track today with over 100 media attending the World Championship’s official media day. 

A record number of 18 permanent Supercar drivers (six two-car teams and six individual entries) were presented to the media at a press conference and photocall at the famous F1 circuit. Round one of the 2017 season will commence in Barcelona this weekend (1-2 April).

A number of new TV deals were announced at the media launch including new broadcasters across the Middle East [OSN], Spain [free-to-air TV channel GOL], Turkey [S Sport] the UK and Ireland [] and America [Ford Performance and highlights TBC]. A number of free-to-air state broadcasters will continue to broadcast World RX live in 2017 including SVT [Sweden], NRK [Norway] and L’Equipe [France].

In Germany, live coverage of World RX will be available on EDGEsport which is available via Pro 7 and via Amazon. Highlights will also be available on Pro Sieben FUN and a free-to-air highlights deal on German TV is in its final stages of negotiation. In several territories, World RX will also be available to stream via the official World Championship YouTube channel:

The full list of TV deals for all territories can be found in the list below.


Albania, Kosovo = Supersport

Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Georgia, Moldova, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan = Setanta

Austria = ORF Sport

Belgium (French) = RTBF

Belgium = EDGEsport (TV Vlaanderen)

Bosnia Herzegovina = Sport Klub

Bulgaria = MTEL

Croatia = Sport Klub

Cyprus = EDGEsport (CableNet)

Czech Republic = Czech TV

Finland = Nelonon

France, Andorra, Monaco and Overseas territories (including DROM, POM, COM, Vanuatu, Tonga,  Trinidad and Tobago, Venezuela, Fiji Islands, Mauritius, Comoros, Seychelles, Haïti, Dominican Republic) = L'Equipe 21

Germany = EDGESport (Pro7 and Amazon)

Germany = Pro Sieben Fun

Greece = EDGEsport (Comote TV)

Italy = Sport Italia

Hungary = TV2

Latvia= Best4Sport

Lithuania = Sport 1

Macedonia = Sport Klub

Netherlands = Ziggo

Netherlands = EDGEsport (Canal Digitaal)

Norway = NRK

Poland = Polsat Sport

Portugal = Sport TV

Romania = Eurosport

Russia = Match TV

Tatarstan = Tatarstan TV

Serbia and Montenegro = Sport Klub

Slovakia, Czech Republic = EDGEsport  (Skylink)

Slovakia, Czech Republic = EDGEsport (CS link)

Slovenia = Sport Klub

Spain = TV3

Spain = GOL

Sweden SVT

Turkey = S Sport

Turkey = EDGEsport (Saran)

UK =

UK = Sky Sports Mix

Pan-Middle East = OSN

Sub Saharan Africa = Supersport

USA = Ford Performance, Hihglights TBC 

Pan-Latin America (inc Mexico) = Fox Sports

Canada = RDS

Canada = EDGEsport (Anthem)

Australia = Fox Sports

Australia = EDGEsport (Fetch)

China = EDGEsport (Qiyi)

China = EDGEsport (LeTV)

India = EDGEsport (Taj Television Ltd)

India = EDGEsport (Dsport)

Japan = Perform

Macau = EDGEsport (Teledifusao De Macau)

Mongolia = EDGEsport (Sky C&C)

Myanmar = EDGEsport (Skynet)

New Zealand = TV3

Pacific Islands = EDGEsport (Telekom Television Ltd)

Philippines = EDGEsport (Elite Sports Entertainment)

Solomon Islands = EDGEsport (Telekon Televison)

Thailand = EDGEsport (First Group AGP)

Thailand = EDGEsport (Grammy)

Vietnam = FPT

Share this story on Facebook Share this story on Twitter