Thursday 26th of May 2016

The official entry list for the fifth round of the FIA World Rallycross Championship at Hell in Norway (10-12 June) has been released by the FIA and includes 44 Supercars, 17 TouringCars and 12 RX Lites entries.

The entry list features the 17 permanent teams and drivers, with double-champion Petter Solberg and Hoonigan Racing Division driver Andreas Bakkerud set to race head-to-head, vying to become the first Norwegian driver to win their home event in World RX. France’s Davy Jeanney will also compete at the event as part of his 2016 schedule with the Peugeot Hansen Academy team.

FIA European Rallycross Championship contenders will compete in their second event of the season in Hell, with reigning RX Lites Cup champion Kevin Hansen and 2015 Euro RX runner-up Jerome Grosset-Janin currently tied at the top of the points table, Hansen having won the opening round of the season in Belgium.

Five Norwegians will take part, including reigning Euro RX champion Tommy Rustad and Tord Linnerud, who finished on the podium at round one. Ireland’s Ollie O’Donovan, Britain’s Andy Scott and Germany’s Andreas Steffen are set to race at the event having missed the first round of the year.

The Euro RX TouringCar category and RX Lites Cup will support the event in Hell. Norway’s Fredrik Magnussen leads the rear-wheel drive TouringCar category after the opening round in Belgium, ahead of Sweden’s Magda Andersson and Norway’s Ben-Philip Gundersen.

In the RX Lites Cup, Dakar driver Albert Llovera will race a specially adapted Lites car for the Polish Lotto team. Turkey’s Ali Turkkan is also entered, as is United Arab Emirates driver Saeed Bintouq. Sweden’s Jonathan Walfridson and Norway’s Thomas Holmen will also make their first starts of the season. 

The World RX entry list can be viewed here

The Euro RX entry list can be found here

RX Lites entries for Norway can be downloaded here

Share this story on Facebook Share this story on Twitter