Wednesday 11th of November 2015

The entry list for the final round of the FIA World Rallycross Championship, the TOTAL Rallycross of Argentina, has been revealed.

Nineteen Supercars will contest the flyaway event, headed up by championship leader Petter Solberg and title protagonist Timmy Hansen, who still maintains a mathematical chance of beating Solberg to his second World RX title in a row.

Former Formula One and WTCC driver Gianni Morbidelli will make his second appearance for the ALL-INKL.COM Muennich Motorsport team having made his debut at the penultimate round in Italy. He will join team owner and driver, Rene Muennich in the German squad.

As prize for wrapping up the RX Lites Cup title in Italy, Kevin Hansen will make his Supercar debut in a Ford Fiesta Supercar run by Ford Olsbergs MSE. Last season, RX Lites champion Kevin Eriksson finished on the podium on his prize drive in Argentina. Another 2015 RX Lites driver, Thomas Bryntesson, will also make his first start in Supercar at the Argentine event.

Having impressed Sweden’s PG Andersson and the Marklund Motorsport team with his pace this year, Bryntesson will partner Topi Heikkinen in a pair of VW Polos. 

Latvia’s Janis Baumanis will fill Max Pucher’s seat in the World RX Team Austria Ford Fiesta in Rosario. The Super1600 champion is no longer a stranger to Supercar, he competed in World RX in Great Britain and Turkey, and finished on the podium in Euro RX in Norway driving a Peugeot 208. He also found time to race in the Estonian Rallycross Championship and won the title in his first year in Supercar.

To view the full entry list for Argentina RX, please click here


Share this story on Facebook Share this story on Twitter