Monday 3rd of February 2020

The 2019 champions from the FIA World Rallycross Championship and FIA European Rallycross Championships were decorated at the annual FIA Off-Road Commission Prize Giving at the Pavillon Vendome in Paris on Saturday.

Having already attended the official FIA Gala in Paris in December, the top three in the World RX Drivers’ Championship – Sweden’s Timmy Hansen, Norway’s Andreas Bakkerud and Sweden’s Kevin Hansen received further awards, as Kenneth and Susann Hansen collected honours for the World RX Teams’ Championship, which their Team Hansen MJP team won last year.

Sweden’s Robin Larsson collected his second career FIA European Rallycross Championship for Supercar title, emulating his father Lars’ successes, and Norway’s Thomas Bryntesson took the third overall trophy. Second in Euro RX Supercar in 2019, France’s Jean-Baptiste Dubourg missed the event to compete in the final round of the Trophee Andros series.

Russia’s Aydar Nuriev (champion), Hungary’s Gergely Marton and Russia’s Artur Egorov claimed their prizes for success in the FIA European Rallycross Championship for Super1600, where the Volland Racing drivers locked-out the top three with their Audi A1s.

The World RX of Latvia recevied the award for the best event of 2019. Raimonds Strokss collected the award on behalf of the Latvian promoter, RA events. 

Former FIA Off-Road Commission President Andy Lasure was given a prestigious achievement award and will be referred to as Honorary President of the Off-Road Commission in recognition of his 18 years as president (1999 to December 17).

He was presented with the award by current Commission President Gyarfas Olah and FIA Deputy President Graham Stoker. 



Share this story on Facebook Share this story on Twitter