Tuesday 3rd of September 2019

The entry list for the ninth round of the 2019 FIA World Rallycross Championship at Riga in Latvia has been revealed the FIA.

Latvia’s Reinis Nitiss will return to World RX for the third time this season with GRX, racing the third Hyundai i20 that he drove to a podium at Holjes in Sweden in July. Nitiss secured the Euro RX Supercar Championship last season at his home race, and he will be joined on the grid by the newly crowned FIA European Rallycross Champion, as Robin Larsson will step up to World RX, making it four EKS built Audi S1 Supercars on the grid, alongside Monster Energy RX Catel’s Liam Doran and Andreas Bakkerud, and EKS Sport’s Kisztian Szabo.

Also in addition to the regular and permanent competitors in World RX, Norway’s Pal Try will return for his third start of the season, following appearances in Abu Dhabi and Spa, in the second Ford Fiesta for Team STARD, alongside the other home hero, Janis Baumanis. After his debut at Loheac in France last weekend, Russia’s Matvey Furazhkin appears on the list as the nominated driver for ESmotorspoert – Labas GAS.

Latvia’s Janis Vegeris will race a Citroen DS3 for the final round of Euro RX Supercar, as Mats Ohman takes Robin Larsson’s JC Raceteknik place on the grid and Sweden’s Linus Westman joins Peter Hedstrom in a two-car entry for Hedstroms Motorsport.

Latvia RX will also feature the final round of Euro RX Super1600, where among the regular participants, Hungary’s David Gerencser will race an Alfa Romeo Mito and Estonia’s Andre Krug will drive a Skoda Fabia in the event closest to his home country.

Find full Latvia RX entry lists here.

Share this story on Facebook Share this story on Twitter