Thursday 8th of August 2019

Finland’s Toomas ‘Topi’ Heikkinen will return to the FIA World Rallycross Championship for round eight at Loheac, France (August 31 / September 1) as part of a bumper entry.

51 Supercars will be in action at the Loheac weekend, with the regular World RX line-up joined by four wildcard drivers. Heikkinen, famous of winning the World RX of Belgium in 2014 and 2015 – and finishing second in the Drivers’ Standings in 2014 – will race a third Hyundai i20 alongside Niclas Gronholm and Timur Timerzyanov in a GRX SET entry.

In a second appearance of the summer, after racing at Holjes, Sweden, Pailler brothers Fabien and Jonathan will race Peugeot 208s for the Pailler Competition team, and French legend Herve Knapick will drive his Citroen DS3. Kevin Abbring is entered to make his third World RX start with the ESmotorsport – Labas GAS team’s Skoda Fabia.

It’s a capacity 30 car entry in Euro RX Supercar, where in addition to the regulars a number of local French drivers will compete, including Gaetan Serazin, Emmanuel Anne, Pascal Lambec and Antoine Masse in Peugeot 208s. Stephane Deganay and David Meslier will race Citroen DS3s and Emmamuel Galivel will drive a Renault Clio. Also on the list is Hungarian “Janko” in a Ford Focus, Ireland’s Derek Tohill and Ollie O’Donovan in Ford Fiestas and Great Britain’s Mark Flaherty in another Fiesta.

The penultimate round of the FIA European Rallycross Championship for Super1600 will be held at Loheac. With the entry for the French round oversubscribed, the Loheac entry list will be published after the next round at Estering, Germany (August 17 / 18).

View World RX Entry List here

View Euro RX Supercar Entry List here


Share this story on Facebook Share this story on Twitter