Wednesday 31st of July 2019

The entry list for the first standalone FIA European Rallycross Championship round since 2013 has been revealed by the FIA.

The Euro RX of Germany at the legendary Estering circuit will host the round four of Euro RX Supercar and Euro RX Super1600 on August 17 – 18, with the points led by Sweden’s Robin Larsson (Supercar) and Russia’s Aydar Nuriev (Super1600). 

In Supercar, Larsson is so far unbeaten from the first three rounds and has taken maximum points with JC Raceteknik’s Audi S1. Joint second is France’s Jean-Baptiste Dubourg and Norway’s Thomas Bryntesson, who together with Larsson will start among the favourites in Germany.

Three Germans will compete – ALL-INKL.COM Muennich Motorsport’s Rene Munnich and Mandie August in a pair of Seat Ibizas and local driver Andreas Steffen in a Ford Fiesta. Also entered in Fiestas are Finland’s Mikko Ikonen, Great Britain’s Mike Manning, Lithuania’s Pailius Pleskovas and Norway’s Stein Egil Jenssen. Sweden’s Pontus Tidemand has been a start performer in Euro RX so far this season and returns with the Eklund Motorsport Volkswagen Beetle, along with a two-car Volkswagen Polo effort from Swedish team Hedstroms Motorsport, for Peter Hedstrom and Daniel Thoren. Next to Tidemand in the Eklund Motorsport / Kristoffersson Motorsport stable, Norway’s Sondre Evjen will drive the team’s Polo.

Hungary’s Tamas Karai and Attila Mozer will also compete, as France’s Andrea Dubourg joins brother JB Dubourg in the DA Racing team and France’s Rudolphe Audran will also race a similar Peugeot 208. Portugal’s Mario Barbosa and Czech Republic’s Ales Fucik complete the 20-car field.

It’s a Volland Racing one-two-three in Euro RX Super1600, with Nuriev ahead of Hungary’s Gergely Marton and Russia’s Arthur Egorov in the points, but racing a Renault Twingo for the AG Team, Russia’s Egor Sanin is also in the fight. Nuriev won the first two rounds, but it was Norway’s Marius Bermingrud who won round three at Holjes in Sweden. 25 drivers from nine different countries, racing 10 different models of car will feature in the front-wheel drive class at Estering, with four drivers also on the reserve list.

Find full entry lists here.

Share this story on Facebook Share this story on Twitter