Wednesday 10th of July 2019

The entry list for round seven of the FIA World Rallycross Championship, the World RX of Canada at Trois-Rivieres has been revealed by the FIA.

In addition to the regular drivers, from which Team Hansen MJP holds the top two places in the World RX Drivers’ points, with Sweden’s Kevin Hansen six points in front of brother Timmy Hansen, Finland’s Jani Paasonen will make his fourth start of the season with Team STARD and Rokas Baciuska will continue to race for GCK Academy with a Renault Megane.

Paasonen raced for STARD in Catalunya, Great Britain and Norway, as Baciuska missed two rounds while switching teams in the first half of the season but has produced strong performances with the GCK Megane in Norway and Sweden. The driver for ESmotorsport – Labas GAS, which ran test driver Kevin Abbring to final appearances in Norway and Sweden, remains a TBA for the Canadian round.

Team Hansen MJP is also top in the Teams’ Championship, in front of GRX Taneco, the only team other than Hansen MJP that has won rounds with both drivers this season. In the shape of Finland’s Joni Wiman and Latvia’s Reinis Nitiss, the team has also had both of its wildcard drivers on the podium.

Joining the World RX weekend at Trois-Rivieres will be the fourth round of Americas Rallycross, and a double-header weekend for the ARX2 support class. The entry list for the ARX classes will be revealed after the double-header ARX event at Gateway this weekend.

Find full World RX Canada entry list here.

Share this story on Facebook Share this story on Twitter