Friday 26th of April 2019

The Q1 grid draw for the Cooper Tires World RX of Catalunya, round two of the FIA World Rallycross Championship has been revealed.

GC Kompetition’s Anton Marklund will start on pole for the first race of the weekend, with GC Academy’s Cyril Raymond alongside, but on the outside of the first race grid will be Championship leader Kevin Hansen, fresh from the Team Hansen MJP driver’s first career victory in Abu Dhabi.

Pole for race two will be taken by Xite Racing’s Oliver Bennett, with Abu Dhabi finalists Liam Doran (Monster Energy RX Cartel) and Timo Scheider (ALL-INKL.COM Muennich Motorsport) also in the same race.

Six-time Olympic gold medallist Chris Hoy will start in the middle of race three, between GRX Taneco’s Niclas Gronholm and Team Hansen MJP’s Timmy Hansen. Both Team STARD drivers, Jani Paasonen and Janis Baumanis will start in the fourth and final race, joined by RX Cartel’s Andreas Bakkerud.

Share this story on Facebook Share this story on Twitter