Thursday 7th of June 2018

The entry list for the sixth round of the FIA World Rallycross Championship at Holjes in Sweden (June 29 – July 1) has been revealed by the FIA, with World RX podium finisher Timo Scheider making his return in a Muennich Motorsport Seat Ibiza Supercar.

As part of the World RX line-up at Holjes, currently led by reigning Drivers’ Champion Johan Kristoffersson, Great Britain’s Oliver Bennett will also compete in Sweden with his Mini Cooper S.

A capacity entry of 30 drivers will race in the third round of the FIA European Rallycross Championship for Supercar, led by Championship leader Reinis Nitiss. Albatec Racing’s Andy Scott will make his first Euro RX start of 2018, along with Denmark’s Dennis Romer, campaigning a Volkswagen Polo. Former Euro RX TouringCar Champion Knut Ove Borseth will race a Ford Focus and Germany’s Mandie August will form part of a three-car line-up for the Muennich Motorsport team in an Audi A3. Four reserves feature on the Euro RX Supercar entry list, including Petter Solberg’s son, Oliver.

Holjes will also host the last ever FIA European Rallycross Championship for TouringCar event, where the first Champion of the year will be crowned. Eight different nationalities feature in the 20-car field, including points leader Steve Volders and round one winner Fredrik Salsten. Ireland’s Peter McGarry will make his Euro RX debut in a Ford Fiesta, while Norway’s Sondre Hansen will race a BMW 120.

The fourth round of the RX2 International Series will be held at Holjes, the entry list for which will be released in due course.

Find the full World RX entry list for Holjes RX here.

Find the full Euro RX entry list for Holjes RX here.

Share this story on Facebook Share this story on Twitter