GRX Taneco

Drivers: T. Timerzyanov, N. Grönholm,

The GRX Taneco team expands to two cars and acquires new Hyundai machinery for its assault on the 2018 World Rallycross Championship. Having raced a single GRX Ford Fiesta entry in 2017, Niclas Gronholm is joined by two-time European Rallycross Champion Timur Timerzyanov this season at the wheel of two newly-constructed i20 Supercars.

Headed up by two-time World Rally Champion Marcus Gronholm, the cars have been adapted from Hyundai’s successful WRC platform, a tactic used to good effect by Volkswagen in recent years.