Media Accreditation

ACCREDITATION GUIDELINES FOR THE 2017 FIA WORLD RALLYCROSS CHAMPIONSHIP

All requests for international media accreditations must be made online:

Apply for media accreditation at the FIA

Applicants wishing to apply for accreditation for their home round of the Championship should apply in writing to the National Press Officer for that event. For example, Belgian media applying for the Belgian World RX round must apply to the Belgian national press officer

Barcelona - Carla Prat: cprat@barcelonarx.com
Portugal – Jose Manuel Alves/Stephanie Lourenco: rxpress@cm-montalegre.pt
Hockenheim - Rachel Cavers: rachel.cavers@img.com
Belgium - Benjamin De Broqueville: Benjamin.debroqueville@zelos.be
UK - Cathy Metcalfe: cathy@mprassociates.net
Norway - Elisabeth Gulaker: media@hellrx.com
Sweden - Maria Halvarsson: press@holjesrx.com
Canada - Fannie Brouillette: fbrouillette@gp3r.com
France - Arnaud Fontaine: afontaine@rallycrossloheac.net
Latvia - Janis Unbedahts: Janis@raevents.lv
Germany - Carina Krause: media@estering.de
South Africa - Pieter Cronje : pieter@pietercronje.com

 

2017 Media Accreditation Guidelines

http://media.rallycrossrx.com/docs/Media_Accreditation_guidelines_World RX_2017_PDF.pdf 2017 Media Accreditation Guidelines - Download
(0.3mb)

 

Permanent media season passes

Permanent media passes are available to those journalists/photographers who are planning to attend 8 or more World RX events. For those that would like to apply for a permanent season pass, please apply in writing directly to Rachel Cavers on Rachel.cavers@img.com

Commercial photography

Photographers or photo agencies who use World RX events to sell pictures to teams, drivers or third parties (i.e not for media use) must be aware that there is a commercial photography fee in operation. Commercial photography per person, per round is £250. Please contact the World RX media manager Rachel Cavers on Rachel.cavers@img.com if you would like to apply for commercial photography rights.

Videography

Filming race action is strictly forbidden. Only bona fide national or regional news TV crews can get access to the World RX paddock area for filming.

Media Accreditation Closing dates

Barcelona: Thursday 9 March at Midnight
Portugal: Thursday 30 March at Midnight
Hockenheim: Thursday 13 April Midnight
Belgium: Thursday 20 April Midnight
UK: Thursday 4 May Midnight
Norway: Thursday 18 May Midnight
Sweden: Thursday 8 June Midnight
Canada: Thursday 13 July Midnight
France: Thursday 10 August Midnight
Latvia: Thursday 24 August Midnight
Germany: Thursday 7 September Midnight
South Africa: Thursday 19 October Midnight