The entry list for the sixth round of the RX2 International Series presented by Cooper Tires at Loheac in France has been released, and includes 15 drivers from seven different countries. 

The field will be led into the popular FIA World Rallycross Championship event by Championship leader, France’s Cyril Raymond, who starts his home round with a 14-point advantage over Britain’s Dan Rooke. The September event will mark the first time that the World RX support-category has held a round at Loheac. Belgian driver Guillaume De Ridder has impressed in his first rallycross season and scored his second successive second-place finish at Trois-Rivieres in Canada recently, where America’s Tanner Whitten also finished on the podium. Russia’s Vasiliy Gryazin scored a personal best result of the year in Canada, with fourth in the final. 

Sweden’s William Nilsson and Simon Olofsson are currently locked in a battle for fifth in the points and like all competitors in the category, will be aiming to qualify for the final in Loheac and fight for a podium position. 

Find the RX2 entry list for Loheac here.

Find the rest of the Loheac RX entries for World RX, Euro RX Supercar and Super1600 here.


Share this story on facebook Share this story on Twitter