The entry list for the third round of the 2017 RX2 International Series presented by Cooper Tires has been officially revealed, with an influx of Scandinavian stars swelling the grid number to a season-high 19 at Hell in Norway next weekend (10/11 June).

Defending champion Cyril Raymond continues to lead the way after a second consecutive success last time out at Lydden Hill, but the Frenchman will have to get the better of a raft of local specialists if he is to maintain his winning streak at Hell – with no fewer than five Norwegians and nine Swedes all eager to make the most of ‘home advantage’.

The full entry list reads as follows:

Simon Wågø Syversen NOR Set Promotion
Glenn Haug NOR Glenn Haug
11 Tanner Whitten USA Olsbergs MSE
12 Anders Michalak SWE Anders Michalak
13 Cyril Raymond FRA Olsbergs MSE
19 Andreas Bäckman SWE Olsbergs MSE
21 Marcus Höglund SWE JC Raceteknik
26 Jessica Bäckman SWE Olsbergs MSE
40 Dan Rooke GBR Team Faren
43 Tony Sormbroen NOR BPG Motorsport
51 Sandra Hultgren SWE Sandra Hultgren
52 Simon Olofsson SWE Simon Olofsson
55 Vasiliy Gryazin LVA Sports Racing Technologies
56 Thomas Holmen NOR Bard Holmen
66 William Nilsson SWE JC Raceteknik
69 Sondre Evjen NOR JC Raceteknik
91 Jonathan Walfridsson SWE Helmia Motorsport
96 Guillame De Ridder BEL JC Raceteknik
98 Stein Fredrik Akre SWE Stein Fredrik Akre


Share this story on facebook Share this story on Twitter